Saturday, November 26, 2022
Coca Cola Super Brand Day
HomeLatest newsAdetiba, Savage, others nominated for Eloy Awards

Adetiba, Savage, others nominated for Eloy Awards

Kemi Adetiba The Wedding Party e1542225128191

A filmmaker, Kemi Adetiba; as well as singer and songwriter, Temilade Openiyi, aka Tems, have been nominated for the Exquisite Lady of the Year’s Award 2022.

The award, which is in its 14th year, aims to celebrate women making a difference in different fields of human endeavour. The theme for the forthcoming edition is, ‘The Year of Consistency and Guts’.

Adetiba was nominated in the movie/filmmaker category alongside Bolanle Austen-Peters, Zulumoke Oyibo, Jade Osiberu and Winifred Mena- Ajakpovi.

On her part, Tems was nominated in the music category. Others in that category are Ayra Starr, Waje, Yemi Alade and Tiwa Savage.

In a similar vein Adanne Uche, Gina Ehikodi, Olufunmilayo Abodenyi, Omotade Alalade, and Ifedayo Agoro were nominated in the entrepreneurship category.

The agriculture category features Ivy Eheduru-Onyejekwe, Ifarm.You Eat, Olusola Sowemimo, Oluwatosin Ariyo, and Jadesola Shawana.

Other categories of the awards include Social Enterprise, Entrepreneurship, Humanitarian, Content Creator, Photography, Wellness Entrepreneur, and On-Air Personality.

According to a statement sent to Saturday Beats, the awards platform aims to ‘continue celebrating and empowering women for their achievements, consistency and guts in all sectors and to encourage women to support one another’.

The nominees were selected by the governing board of the awards platform, which include the founder of ELOY Awards, Tewa Onasanya; Chairman, Punch Nigeria Limited, Angela Emuwa; founder, YD Limited and ELOY Foundation Trustee, Dr Yetty Ogunnubi; and the founder of WorldPr Media Limited, Tayo Afolabi.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments